Reviews

We were married 9-17-2021 and hiring Jorge as our officiant was the best decision we made! He’s absolutely the best. He works with you to create your perfect vows, we felt like we had a best friend marrying us. Jorge made our ceremony very personal to us and our story. Even our guests raved about him. He goes above and beyond to make your ceremony special! 5 stars aren’t enough to describe our experience with Jorge.

Nikki & Dennis

I am not even sure where to start! We needed someone and I ended up finding a mutual friend who recommended Jorge. We set up a zoom and he was amazing! Super friendly, professional and really made us comfortable with the entire set up and planning of our wedding. He knew what questions to ask from the start and incorporated everything we needed! He is super nice, super caring and super professional my entire family adored him and our guests were amazed with him … Throughout the entire night we had family and friends telling us how amazing he was!!! Our wedding ceremony was everything we could of ever imagined, Jorge took everything we had said about each other and incorporated in effortlessly … It was 100% everything we dreamt of!
We 100% highly recommend Jorge, Jorge thank you for all you have done!

Kelsie and David

The most frequent question from guests (and even family!) about the night was for us to quickly remind them who Jorge Ghazal, our incredible Officiant, was to us. Guests from my life would ask how Jorge knew Pat and vice versa. Similar to how Pat and I found each other, we “found Jorge on an app” 🤣 – I posted in a local wedding group on Facebook that we were looking and many replied. To put it SIMPLY, he was the first message I saw. I opened up his profile to find his “officiant page” only to find a cover photo of two golden doodles, one cream and one black. *gasp – just like ours*

We looked no further. Meant to be. Simply worked out, in that classic Pat way. Turns out, I wouldn’t have found Jorge’s official “company page” at that time because he had only just started officiating weddings for his friends. He was new to the game. And he was PERFECT. 

He took our love story as separately prompted by us from his questions and created the entire script. We heard most of it for the first time as it was happening. That was an unbelievable experience I’d highly recommend! We wanted some traditional vows and some separate/secretly written promises. The bride wrote promises to the groom and vice versa without either knowing what they were. Jorge even nailed Pat’s required comedic timing in one of his promises. 

My favorite moment with Jorge was when he called me to confirm that I wanted to say “fireball Friday group chat” or if it was a typo because I was so tired 🤣🤣 He had our backs!

Jorge subtly sprinkled in our themes of simple and complex, of a universal understanding of energy regardless of what one believes, and most importantly, that LOVE IS LOVE. 

In classic “social media app pop culture” fashion, put SIMPLY – Jorge understood the assignment.

THANK YOU!!! – The Murphs

Alyssa and Pat (The Murphs)
Simply the best!! Jorge was absolutely amazing…supportive, personable and very professional. We had the best experience and felt so comfortable talking to Jorge about how we wanted our vows to be unique and to not have such traditional wording. He made it happen and there was not a dry eye in the place. So many compliments from our guests about the ceremony. My wife and I couldn’t have been happier with the turnout. Thank you, Jorge!
Lori & Marcy-Gale

My now wife and I are the worlds biggest procrastinators, so naturally a month and half before our wedding we were without an officiant. I made a Facebook post on the RI/MA wedding site and asked for recommendations for officiants. Within a few hours I had a series of people responding recommending Jorge. I sent him a PM and we set up a FaceTime call to go over what we were looking for. Instantly i knew he was our guy. Jorge was a stranger to us, yet 30 minutes into our call he felt more like a friend I’ve known for years. Jorge went into detail what services he provided and really focused in on what we were looking for. We hired Jorge for our big day and for the next month or so we were constantly going back and forth about what was to be included and reviewing drafts he put together for us. Jorge sent me the rough draft and it had me in tears. He incorporated the passing of my nana in a beautiful way and really focused in on telling the story of me and my wife, with both funny inserts and beautiful tributes. I loved Jorge’s ability to make me focus. He would send constant reminders to review the final drafts with any edits and send him my vows, which as a procrastinator I needed! Speaking of vows, he helped me with writers block. He guided me through what was typical for a personal vow, reminding me that it was my heart speaking to my wife. On the day of, Jorge and I sat down and went over how it was going to go down and just talked (as you can imagine I was anxious about the whole day). The ceremony was beautiful and Jorge did a fantastic job engaging the audience while making sure that the spotlight never left my wife and I. When the ceremony was over, I had numerous guest asking me how long I’ve known Jorge for or if we went to school together. He told our story so well that the audience believed we’ve been friends for years. While we may have been extremely late to the game in getting an officiant, we truly believe that it was gods way of bringing Jorge to us. I will always highly recommend Jorge for any ceremonies or officiating needs. Such a pleasure to work with. What was once a stranger writing on my Facebook post, has now become a life long friend!

Jeff & Gretchen

If you’re still looking for an officiant look no further! Jorge married us in June of 2021. Jorge was absolutely amazing!! He is so prompt, professional, caring and made our ceremony a moment we won’t ever forget. From beginning to end Jorge was there to support us and keep us on track, from writing our secret vows to confirming the ceremony script. The rough drafts he had sent prior had me in tears. He helped to make sure every part of the ceremony was perfect and represented us in our love story. Everyone attending loved it, not a dry eye in the house! Jorge was able to capture our stories, emotions and little jokes to one another throughout the ceremony script it was absolutely PERFECT! I am recommending him to all my friends and family getting married so they can too experience the magical moments he was able to create. We can’t thank you enough Jorge!!!

Brittany & Justin
Jorge Ghazal is the easy choice!  When my wife and I were searching for a wedding officiant, we came across Jorge’s profile.  Immediately after our first meeting we knew we did not need to look further and Jorge would be the perfect fit.  From the first call, my wife and I felt like we knew Jorge forever.  The conversation was so personable and Jorge is incredibly easy to work with.  He made our day important and went above and beyond on everything.  Jorge takes the time to understand the couple on a deep level and caters the most beautiful story around them on the wedding day.  His guidance helped us create beautiful vows for each other too.  Our audience was so engaged as he relayed our love story. In summary, Jorge made our wedding ceremony perfect!
Thomas and Erika

We were married on July 23, 2022 and the most asked question was not who baked our cake or where our flowers came from…it was “who was your officiant?” Jorge was graceful, and funny, lively, and sweet. He encompassed who we are as a couple by telling our story, our way. Never pushy but always available. He made our ceremony better than I could have imagined. Thank you for everything! -The Nichols

Kim & Alex

Jorge is the BEST! With only a couple months to go, our venue referred him to us and he completely blew us away with his personality and passion at our first meeting; we clicked! My now husband and I didn’t even need to talk about it; we knew him marrying us would make for a perfect ceremony. Jorge was so easy to work with and he absolutely got our vibe. People from our wedding are still telling us how amazing Jorge’s speech was and how he really captured us. He was not only kind and comforting, he was also punctual, organized and so thorough. He stuck to his timelines and didn’t make us worry at all. I would highly recommend Jorge to anyone and once you meet him you will realize he HAS to marry you!

Josh & Emily – July 2022

Working with Jorge Ghazal as my officiant was a dream come true. I first had the pleasure of being introduced to him on a Facebook group page that connected women from Massachusetts and Rhode Island to share and suggest people and ideas for their big day. I had a good feeling about Jorge and decided to give it a go. I went on a Zoom call with him to get to know him better, have him get to know myself and my husband, and my vision for the big day. Jorge helped me out tremendously when thinking about ideas that I may have wanted to include on our wedding day. Jorge let me know when and where to obtain the marriage license, what to write down for all the documents, etc. Jorge was very accommodating when it came to answer me through texts or calls, at least two Zoom calls together, being punctual when it came to my rehearsal as well as the wedding. I loved the way our vows came together, and I cannot thank him enough for all the help. Jorge was a breath of fresh air in the midst of planning a big fat Portuguese wedding. I recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant, even my day of wedding coordinator asked me for his information after the ceremony.

Katarina and Jeff – June 2022

My husband and I got married at Independence Harbor yesterday. Jorge was so wonderful to work with every step of the way. He is so knowledgeable, kind, and professional. He made our ceremony so personalized. All of our guests kept coming up to us afterwards to remark about how wonderful our ceremony was. It was so thoughtful, eloquent and lighthearted. He was able to catch the very essence of us and our relationship. My new husband and I are so thankful that Jorge was able to marry us! Please hire Jorge, I promise you won’t be disappointed!!

Andrew & Adrianna – August 2022

Jorge did an amazing job officiating our ceremony!  He provided great energy and heartfelt enthusiasm for our relationship, while keeping it lighthearted and fun like we asked him to. He did this while incorporating meaningful and loving words to describe our love for each other.  This created a fun and loving tone for the ceremony and rest of the wedding.  We really appreciated how he was able to tailor the script to create the vibe we wanted, and incorporate humor into the ceremony, which the guests loved.  We got so much great feedback about him from the guests, and some of them thought we had been long time friends beforehand!  We highly recommend Jorge to officiate anyone’s ceremony as he will do so with great care, craft, and enthusiasm, with the ability to create the tone for whatever kind of ceremony you are looking for.

Jason & Kim – August 2022

We can’t say enough about our wonderful experience working with Jorge! If you’re looking for a heartfelt and special ceremony, he is truly outstanding. He helped us create a memorable ceremony complete with a personalized sand ceremony with our children for our recent wedding. All of our friends and family thought the ceremony was so touching and personal, and he really went out of his way to share the perfect sentiments and stories about our love story. What a great person, who is truly gifted at what he does. He was so kind, knowledgeable and professional. Highly recommend!

Andrea & Henry – August 2022

I found Jorge on a Facebook wedding group that come highly recommended. And like no surprise he was everything other brides raved about. Jorge was professional, responded in a timely fashion, organized and really walked me through the whole officiating process. He created a personal and intimate ceremony that had our crowd laughing and crying! We couldn’t have had a better ceremony!

Kaela & Elliott – August 2022

5/5 Stars! When we began planning our wedding, we were somewhat at a loss in terms of who would officiate. South Coast Entertainment (our DJ/photobooth vendor, also 5/5 stars) recommended Jorge and it was one of the best decisions we made during the planning process. Jorge was meticulously organized, made the officiant process incredibly easy, and truly made our day special. Jorge scheduled planning calls well in advance, provided questionnaires to help build the script, and gave us super helpful reminders and tips on how to get our marriage license. One of the best aspects of working with Jorge was getting the script for the ceremony ahead of time – we had full edit power, and it speaks to how great Jorge is that we didn’t have a single note. We would recommend Jorge to anyone and everyone and will remember our day fondly.

Anna & Nick — August 2022

We just got married on September 17th, 2022 and we could not have asked for a better officiant to officiate us as Husband and Wife. Everyone at the party assumed Jorge had been our friend for many years with how personal he had made our ceremony script. He had our guests laughing and crying right along with us. 10 out of 10 would I recommend Jorge Ghazal as an officiant for anyone looking to have the best wedding ceremony of their lives.

Michaela & Jake – September 2022
Words can’t describe how truly incredible Jorge really is. After a couple google searches, I came across Jorge’s website and read his reviews. I was impressed by what other couples had to say and knew he was the officiant for us. He was extremely personable, professional, and understanding. His ability to take a questionnaire and turn it into a beautiful script for a perfect wedding ceremony was unbelievable. Many people at the reception asked us how long we’ve been friends with Jorge because of how detailed and how well he seemed to know the story of us. They were all astonished to find out we personally did not know Jorge besides from hiring him as our officiant! We cannot thank him enough for incorporating our love story and every Harry Potter innuendo possible into our ceremony!
Nick and Nicole 🙂
Nicole and Nick – September 2022

My wife and I got married August 2022 at Harbor Lights in RI. We couldn’t have found someone better then Jorge to be our officiant! He got to know each of us, every detail about our love story and was great to work with throughout the whole process. He wrote a beautiful ceremony for our special day! Multiple people at our wedding thought Jorge was a friend of ours and we new eachother for years. Jorge just fits in and is very easy to work with. We highly recommend Jorge, he is professional, and a great guy! Renee and I had a great time with you. We can’t thank you enough for being part of our day. Have Jorge be your officiant, you won’t be disappointed!! Thank you!

Adam & Renee – August 2022

Jorge was highly recommended to us by other couples on Facebook. We took a chance and met with him on Zoom. Upon our first meeting, we knew we NEEDED him for our wedding day. Luckily for us, he was available to officiate our ceremony in Newport, RI at Regatta Place! He captured our relationship so perfectly on our special day. Our guests still can’t stop talking about him! As for us, we are grateful to have him officiate our ceremony and making our day much more magical.

Patti & Gavin – September 2022

Don’t look any further! Jorge was by far the BEST. His ceremony he wrote captured my husband & I so well that you would have thought he knew us for years. He made everything so personal he even added some Taylor Swift in for me since I am such a fan. I can’t say enough good things about him!

Megan & Steven – October 2022

Jorge was the first officiant we interviewed. And he was also the last. We officially met on a Zoom call, where my husband and I were instantly drawn to his work ethic and attitude. He was very helpful throughout the process, and you could really tell he enjoys what he does. At our ceremony, his speech was amazing. He even added in some 4/20 references for us, which got the guests giggling. I had many people come up to me and ask “Who is your officiant? Is he your friend? It seemed like he really knew you guys!” Jorge took the time to get to know us, and at the end of the day, we were so happy with our choice. Look no further!

Sophie & Ed – October 2022

We were married on 10-9-2022 and Our guests could not stop talking about our ceremony. We have to thank Jorge for this, he was exceptional! 

Jorge did a phenomenal job at capturing everyone’s attention through his amazing story telling skills. He told our love story with style, grace and passion. It was effortless! He also incorporated several beyonce song titles (this resonated to us as the bride is a huge beyonce fan) as his closing remarks which people could not stop talking about! 

We highly recommend his officiant services and give him beyond a 5 star rating. Jorge caters to his couples and makes your ceremony customized and tailored!  He was punctual and was delightful to work with!  He was simply amazing! 

Narissa & Antonio – October 2022
Trusting someone to officiate your wedding, is one of the most important decisions you will make in life. Jorge far surpassed our expectations. The tender, loving, care, he took into every step of the process was impressive; from ensuring that our unique personality quirks were represented, to the  unique way of weaving our deep love for one another, into every part of our ceremony was simply amazing. A true professional with such a kind manner. Allan and I thank you wholeheartedly for making our ceremony magical!
Allan & Abby – November 2022

Let's make your dream wedding ceremony a reality!