Reviews

We were married 9-17-2021 and hiring Jorge as our officiant was the best decision we made! He’s absolutely the best. He works with you to create your perfect vows, we felt like we had a best friend marrying us. Jorge made our ceremony very personal to us and our story. Even our guests raved about him. He goes above and beyond to make your ceremony special! 5 stars aren’t enough to describe our experience with Jorge.

Nikki & Dennis

I am not even sure where to start! We needed someone and I ended up finding a mutual friend who recommended Jorge. We set up a zoom and he was amazing! Super friendly, professional and really made us comfortable with the entire set up and planning of our wedding. He knew what questions to ask from the start and incorporated everything we needed! He is super nice, super caring and super professional my entire family adored him and our guests were amazed with him … Throughout the entire night we had family and friends telling us how amazing he was!!! Our wedding ceremony was everything we could of ever imagined, Jorge took everything we had said about each other and incorporated in effortlessly … It was 100% everything we dreamt of!
We 100% highly recommend Jorge, Jorge thank you for all you have done!

Kelsie and David

The most frequent question from guests (and even family!) about the night was for us to quickly remind them who Jorge Ghazal, our incredible Officiant, was to us. Guests from my life would ask how Jorge knew Pat and vice versa. Similar to how Pat and I found each other, we “found Jorge on an app” 🤣 – I posted in a local wedding group on Facebook that we were looking and many replied. To put it SIMPLY, he was the first message I saw. I opened up his profile to find his “officiant page” only to find a cover photo of two golden doodles, one cream and one black. *gasp – just like ours*

We looked no further. Meant to be. Simply worked out, in that classic Pat way. Turns out, I wouldn’t have found Jorge’s official “company page” at that time because he had only just started officiating weddings for his friends. He was new to the game. And he was PERFECT. 

He took our love story as separately prompted by us from his questions and created the entire script. We heard most of it for the first time as it was happening. That was an unbelievable experience I’d highly recommend! We wanted some traditional vows and some separate/secretly written promises. The bride wrote promises to the groom and vice versa without either knowing what they were. Jorge even nailed Pat’s required comedic timing in one of his promises. 

My favorite moment with Jorge was when he called me to confirm that I wanted to say “fireball Friday group chat” or if it was a typo because I was so tired 🤣🤣 He had our backs!

Jorge subtly sprinkled in our themes of simple and complex, of a universal understanding of energy regardless of what one believes, and most importantly, that LOVE IS LOVE. 

In classic “social media app pop culture” fashion, put SIMPLY – Jorge understood the assignment.

THANK YOU!!! – The Murphs

Alyssa and Pat (The Murphs)
Simply the best!! Jorge was absolutely amazing…supportive, personable and very professional. We had the best experience and felt so comfortable talking to Jorge about how we wanted our vows to be unique and to not have such traditional wording. He made it happen and there was not a dry eye in the place. So many compliments from our guests about the ceremony. My wife and I couldn’t have been happier with the turnout. Thank you, Jorge!
Lori & Marcy-Gale

My now wife and I are the worlds biggest procrastinators, so naturally a month and half before our wedding we were without an officiant. I made a Facebook post on the RI/MA wedding site and asked for recommendations for officiants. Within a few hours I had a series of people responding recommending Jorge. I sent him a PM and we set up a FaceTime call to go over what we were looking for. Instantly i knew he was our guy. Jorge was a stranger to us, yet 30 minutes into our call he felt more like a friend I’ve known for years. Jorge went into detail what services he provided and really focused in on what we were looking for. We hired Jorge for our big day and for the next month or so we were constantly going back and forth about what was to be included and reviewing drafts he put together for us. Jorge sent me the rough draft and it had me in tears. He incorporated the passing of my nana in a beautiful way and really focused in on telling the story of me and my wife, with both funny inserts and beautiful tributes. I loved Jorge’s ability to make me focus. He would send constant reminders to review the final drafts with any edits and send him my vows, which as a procrastinator I needed! Speaking of vows, he helped me with writers block. He guided me through what was typical for a personal vow, reminding me that it was my heart speaking to my wife. On the day of, Jorge and I sat down and went over how it was going to go down and just talked (as you can imagine I was anxious about the whole day). The ceremony was beautiful and Jorge did a fantastic job engaging the audience while making sure that the spotlight never left my wife and I. When the ceremony was over, I had numerous guest asking me how long I’ve known Jorge for or if we went to school together. He told our story so well that the audience believed we’ve been friends for years. While we may have been extremely late to the game in getting an officiant, we truly believe that it was gods way of bringing Jorge to us. I will always highly recommend Jorge for any ceremonies or officiating needs. Such a pleasure to work with. What was once a stranger writing on my Facebook post, has now become a life long friend!

Jeff & Gretchen

If you’re still looking for an officiant look no further! Jorge married us in June of 2021. Jorge was absolutely amazing!! He is so prompt, professional, caring and made our ceremony a moment we won’t ever forget. From beginning to end Jorge was there to support us and keep us on track, from writing our secret vows to confirming the ceremony script. The rough drafts he had sent prior had me in tears. He helped to make sure every part of the ceremony was perfect and represented us in our love story. Everyone attending loved it, not a dry eye in the house! Jorge was able to capture our stories, emotions and little jokes to one another throughout the ceremony script it was absolutely PERFECT! I am recommending him to all my friends and family getting married so they can too experience the magical moments he was able to create. We can’t thank you enough Jorge!!!

Brittany & Justin
Jorge Ghazal is the easy choice!  When my wife and I were searching for a wedding officiant, we came across Jorge’s profile.  Immediately after our first meeting we knew we did not need to look further and Jorge would be the perfect fit.  From the first call, my wife and I felt like we knew Jorge forever.  The conversation was so personable and Jorge is incredibly easy to work with.  He made our day important and went above and beyond on everything.  Jorge takes the time to understand the couple on a deep level and caters the most beautiful story around them on the wedding day.  His guidance helped us create beautiful vows for each other too.  Our audience was so engaged as he relayed our love story. In summary, Jorge made our wedding ceremony perfect!
Thomas and Erika

We were married on July 23, 2022 and the most asked question was not who baked our cake or where our flowers came from…it was “who was your officiant?” Jorge was graceful, and funny, lively, and sweet. He encompassed who we are as a couple by telling our story, our way. Never pushy but always available. He made our ceremony better than I could have imagined. Thank you for everything! -The Nichols

Kim & Alex

Jorge is the BEST! With only a couple months to go, our venue referred him to us and he completely blew us away with his personality and passion at our first meeting; we clicked! My now husband and I didn’t even need to talk about it; we knew him marrying us would make for a perfect ceremony. Jorge was so easy to work with and he absolutely got our vibe. People from our wedding are still telling us how amazing Jorge’s speech was and how he really captured us. He was not only kind and comforting, he was also punctual, organized and so thorough. He stuck to his timelines and didn’t make us worry at all. I would highly recommend Jorge to anyone and once you meet him you will realize he HAS to marry you!

Josh & Emily – July 2022

Working with Jorge Ghazal as my officiant was a dream come true. I first had the pleasure of being introduced to him on a Facebook group page that connected women from Massachusetts and Rhode Island to share and suggest people and ideas for their big day. I had a good feeling about Jorge and decided to give it a go. I went on a Zoom call with him to get to know him better, have him get to know myself and my husband, and my vision for the big day. Jorge helped me out tremendously when thinking about ideas that I may have wanted to include on our wedding day. Jorge let me know when and where to obtain the marriage license, what to write down for all the documents, etc. Jorge was very accommodating when it came to answer me through texts or calls, at least two Zoom calls together, being punctual when it came to my rehearsal as well as the wedding. I loved the way our vows came together, and I cannot thank him enough for all the help. Jorge was a breath of fresh air in the midst of planning a big fat Portuguese wedding. I recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant, even my day of wedding coordinator asked me for his information after the ceremony.

Katarina and Jeff – June 2022

My husband and I got married at Independence Harbor yesterday. Jorge was so wonderful to work with every step of the way. He is so knowledgeable, kind, and professional. He made our ceremony so personalized. All of our guests kept coming up to us afterwards to remark about how wonderful our ceremony was. It was so thoughtful, eloquent and lighthearted. He was able to catch the very essence of us and our relationship. My new husband and I are so thankful that Jorge was able to marry us! Please hire Jorge, I promise you won’t be disappointed!!

Andrew & Adrianna – August 2022

Jorge did an amazing job officiating our ceremony!  He provided great energy and heartfelt enthusiasm for our relationship, while keeping it lighthearted and fun like we asked him to. He did this while incorporating meaningful and loving words to describe our love for each other.  This created a fun and loving tone for the ceremony and rest of the wedding.  We really appreciated how he was able to tailor the script to create the vibe we wanted, and incorporate humor into the ceremony, which the guests loved.  We got so much great feedback about him from the guests, and some of them thought we had been long time friends beforehand!  We highly recommend Jorge to officiate anyone’s ceremony as he will do so with great care, craft, and enthusiasm, with the ability to create the tone for whatever kind of ceremony you are looking for.

Jason & Kim – August 2022

We can’t say enough about our wonderful experience working with Jorge! If you’re looking for a heartfelt and special ceremony, he is truly outstanding. He helped us create a memorable ceremony complete with a personalized sand ceremony with our children for our recent wedding. All of our friends and family thought the ceremony was so touching and personal, and he really went out of his way to share the perfect sentiments and stories about our love story. What a great person, who is truly gifted at what he does. He was so kind, knowledgeable and professional. Highly recommend!

Andrea & Henry – August 2022

I found Jorge on a Facebook wedding group that come highly recommended. And like no surprise he was everything other brides raved about. Jorge was professional, responded in a timely fashion, organized and really walked me through the whole officiating process. He created a personal and intimate ceremony that had our crowd laughing and crying! We couldn’t have had a better ceremony!

Kaela & Elliott – August 2022

5/5 Stars! When we began planning our wedding, we were somewhat at a loss in terms of who would officiate. South Coast Entertainment (our DJ/photobooth vendor, also 5/5 stars) recommended Jorge and it was one of the best decisions we made during the planning process. Jorge was meticulously organized, made the officiant process incredibly easy, and truly made our day special. Jorge scheduled planning calls well in advance, provided questionnaires to help build the script, and gave us super helpful reminders and tips on how to get our marriage license. One of the best aspects of working with Jorge was getting the script for the ceremony ahead of time – we had full edit power, and it speaks to how great Jorge is that we didn’t have a single note. We would recommend Jorge to anyone and everyone and will remember our day fondly.

Anna & Nick — August 2022

We just got married on September 17th, 2022 and we could not have asked for a better officiant to officiate us as Husband and Wife. Everyone at the party assumed Jorge had been our friend for many years with how personal he had made our ceremony script. He had our guests laughing and crying right along with us. 10 out of 10 would I recommend Jorge Ghazal as an officiant for anyone looking to have the best wedding ceremony of their lives.

Michaela & Jake – September 2022
Words can’t describe how truly incredible Jorge really is. After a couple google searches, I came across Jorge’s website and read his reviews. I was impressed by what other couples had to say and knew he was the officiant for us. He was extremely personable, professional, and understanding. His ability to take a questionnaire and turn it into a beautiful script for a perfect wedding ceremony was unbelievable. Many people at the reception asked us how long we’ve been friends with Jorge because of how detailed and how well he seemed to know the story of us. They were all astonished to find out we personally did not know Jorge besides from hiring him as our officiant! We cannot thank him enough for incorporating our love story and every Harry Potter innuendo possible into our ceremony!
Nick and Nicole 🙂
Nicole and Nick – September 2022

My wife and I got married August 2022 at Harbor Lights in RI. We couldn’t have found someone better then Jorge to be our officiant! He got to know each of us, every detail about our love story and was great to work with throughout the whole process. He wrote a beautiful ceremony for our special day! Multiple people at our wedding thought Jorge was a friend of ours and we new eachother for years. Jorge just fits in and is very easy to work with. We highly recommend Jorge, he is professional, and a great guy! Renee and I had a great time with you. We can’t thank you enough for being part of our day. Have Jorge be your officiant, you won’t be disappointed!! Thank you!

Adam & Renee – August 2022

Jorge was highly recommended to us by other couples on Facebook. We took a chance and met with him on Zoom. Upon our first meeting, we knew we NEEDED him for our wedding day. Luckily for us, he was available to officiate our ceremony in Newport, RI at Regatta Place! He captured our relationship so perfectly on our special day. Our guests still can’t stop talking about him! As for us, we are grateful to have him officiate our ceremony and making our day much more magical.

Patti & Gavin – September 2022

Don’t look any further! Jorge was by far the BEST. His ceremony he wrote captured my husband & I so well that you would have thought he knew us for years. He made everything so personal he even added some Taylor Swift in for me since I am such a fan. I can’t say enough good things about him!

Megan & Steven – October 2022

Jorge was the first officiant we interviewed. And he was also the last. We officially met on a Zoom call, where my husband and I were instantly drawn to his work ethic and attitude. He was very helpful throughout the process, and you could really tell he enjoys what he does. At our ceremony, his speech was amazing. He even added in some 4/20 references for us, which got the guests giggling. I had many people come up to me and ask “Who is your officiant? Is he your friend? It seemed like he really knew you guys!” Jorge took the time to get to know us, and at the end of the day, we were so happy with our choice. Look no further!

Sophie & Ed – October 2022

We were married on 10-9-2022 and Our guests could not stop talking about our ceremony. We have to thank Jorge for this, he was exceptional! 

Jorge did a phenomenal job at capturing everyone’s attention through his amazing story telling skills. He told our love story with style, grace and passion. It was effortless! He also incorporated several beyonce song titles (this resonated to us as the bride is a huge beyonce fan) as his closing remarks which people could not stop talking about! 

We highly recommend his officiant services and give him beyond a 5 star rating. Jorge caters to his couples and makes your ceremony customized and tailored!  He was punctual and was delightful to work with!  He was simply amazing! 

Narissa & Antonio – October 2022
Trusting someone to officiate your wedding, is one of the most important decisions you will make in life. Jorge far surpassed our expectations. The tender, loving, care, he took into every step of the process was impressive; from ensuring that our unique personality quirks were represented, to the  unique way of weaving our deep love for one another, into every part of our ceremony was simply amazing. A true professional with such a kind manner. Allan and I thank you wholeheartedly for making our ceremony magical!
Allan & Abby – November 2022

We are so lucky we found Jorge Ghazal to be our officiant! He worked with us in the months leading up to the big day to learn our story and what we wanted our ceremony to be like, and crafted a  beautiful ceremony that had everyone laughing and crying. His warm personality and professionalism gave us both comfort and confidence during the preparations and on the big day. He even printed our vows for us so it was one less thing to remember. If you’re looking for someone who will customize your ceremony however you like, bring a wealth of knowledge and pro tips, and feel like a friend throughout, Jorge will take care of you!

Rachel & Paul – October 2022

You will not be disappointed if you have the privilege of having Jorge officiate your ceremony! One of our #1 compliments from our guests was how amazing our ceremony was! (And we all know that’s not everyone’s favorite part LOL) My husband and I did not want a long ceremony but we wanted it to still be meaningful and humorous but also emotional and serious, he embodied all of that in such a perfect way! Such a joy to work with, I’ll recommend him to anyone.

Marissa & Derek – January 2023

We used Jorge for our January wedding. Jorge asked what we wanted for our wedding and I wanted to incorporate my religious background and he did just that adding in a prayer and a blessing. He kept everyone on their toes during our ceremony. People laughed and cried and laughed some more. There was never a dull moment. People kept asking where we found him because they want him when they got married. They thought for sure he was a friend of ours that knew our story or I had written it myself. Jorge even mails out the marrige license so it’s one less thing for us to think about. It was amazing, everyone loved it and can’t stop talking about it.

Cassandra & Brandon – January 2023

Jorge was honestly the easiest yes we made with wedding planning! After meeting with Jorge and within minutes, we knew he was the one we wanted to officiate our wedding at OceanCliff. He was so friendly, professional, reliable, and responsive! Because we wanted a touch of faith in our vows but not an actual Mass, Jorge worked with both of us to write vows that reflected each of our wishes and feelings. He spent time getting to know us before putting pen to paper and included some sentimental words and some humor too. When we read the draft of his speech, we instantly got teary-eyed because of how perfect it was! He was also super helpful during the rehearsal ceremony and walked through all of the steps with everyone to make sure everyone knew what was happening next, where to be, and when! Our wedding party was a bit chaotic but he was very patient and so kind with everyone! He arrived early to the venue checking in with our wedding coordinator and with us and made sure all our official paperwork was in order immediately after the ceremony. The ceremony ran smoothly and our guests enjoyed his speech and pleasant manner. We highly recommend him!

Zoe & AJ – January 2023

Thank you for officiating a beautiful custom ceremony for us! You made our ceremony so personal and fun for both of us and everyone keeps telling us what a beautiful ceremony it was thanks to you.

Samantha & Ramiro – February 2023
Jorge was an absolutely amazing officiant for our April 2023 wedding! He made the entire process effortless and tailored our ceremony perfectly to us. Guests were so impressed and thought that we knew him personally. Nobody could believe I had found him through facebook! He put together a beautiful story of our lives and made the entire ceremony so special. He is a wonderful officiant and you will not regret booking him for your special day!
Lauren & Ryan – April 2023

Jorge was the best decision we made for our ceremony. He customized his speech to tell our love story so perfectly that guests thought he was a personal friend! He provided a balance of sweet moments and laughter to our ceremony which brought tears to everyone’s eyes. He made the entire planning process so easy. We are forever grateful we chose you.

Maria & Cliff – April 2023

We recently had the pleasure of working with Jorge as the officiant for our special day.  Jorge crafted a heartfelt ceremony that beautifully walked our guests through our love story. Countless guests raved about the personalized and memorable nature of our ceremony. If you want a magical and meaningful wedding, we wholeheartedly recommend Jorge.

Lauren & Chris – May 2023
We were married on 5/28/23. Jorge was awesome! He worked with us up until our special day in getting to know us, in making a great ceremony that was not generic but personalized for us. I did research on different officiants prior to reaching out to him. Many were pushy and just seemed like this is what we do. Jorge again made it personal. Everyone I have spoken to about the wedding, asked where we found him and how great he was and loved his story about us. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant. Simply put he is wonderful, kind, patient and fun! Thank you for our memories.
Maria & Michael – May 2023

We were looking for an officiant who could provide us with a unique, personalized ceremony despite not knowing us. Jorge Ghazal fulfilled that role and more. After speaking with us and asking us to answer some questions, he wrote a wonderful version of our love story for the ceremony. He also incorporated a Greek crowning ceremony (a last minute ask by us) that further personalized our ceremony. He was wonderful to work with from day one and very personable. On the day of the wedding, he showed up early, well dressed, and was so warm and professional. He felt like a friend we’ve always had in the family! If you’re looking to hire a professional to officiate your ceremony who is warm, caring, and willing to personalize things to you as a couple, look no further. You found him!

Ashley & Matt – June 2023

Jim and I were married on June 23, 2023. From the moment we met with Jorge we knew we had found the perfect person for our wedding. From beginning to end he was easy to work with and helped us in creating our perfect vows. Following the ceremony so many of our guests complimented the way he was able to capture our story and asked where we found him. I highly recommend Jorge Ghazal as an officiant for anyone looking for their upcoming wedding.

Kristy & Jim – June 2023

Jorge Ghazal officiated our wedding ceremony on 6/25/23. We could not be happier with how Jorge performed our ceremony.  He was fabulous from start to finish. He made us very comfortable and we felt at ease.  He was very involved from our initial Zoom meeting up until the wedding day.  He was very thorough in getting background information from us.  He personalized our ceremony script, which told our “love story” beautifully.  He nailed it, and it fit us as a couple perfectly. Our family and friends were very impressed and were very complimentary in his performance.  We highly recommend Jorge; you could not be in better hands.  He is awesome!

Claudine & Lance – June 2023

Jorge was recommended to me through our photographer and I’m so glad we took his advice! Jorge is absolutely AMAZING!!! Everyone at my wedding really thought he had known us for years, and it truly felt like he was a close friend marrying us. He is so well spoken and told our love story in the most beautiful way. He really took the time to get to know us through zoom, over text, and through a questionnaire. He had both my husband and I fill out a form about our relationship and what we mean to each other and used it to form the script to the ceremony. He is the nicest person, and so easy to get along with. He took the time to listen to what we wanted our ceremony to be like and was able to give suggestions and tips based on his experience. He was able to put together the most personalized and special ceremony for us.  He totally nailed it and we had to best experience with him!

Pavielle & Paul – June 2023

Jorge was such a pleasure to work with every step along the way to our big day. He did a fantastic job drafting and editing the script for our ceremony, taking great care to match exactly the atmosphere we wanted and filled it with personal details to make each moment special. We are not ones for the spotlight, but Jorge made us feel really comfortable standing in front of everyone and took the blazing sun and heat with stride! Most importantly, our families were convinced he was a lifelong friend; he added such a great personal touch that they were shocked to learn we had just met! We couldn’t have hoped for a better experience on our most important day. Thank you Jorge!

Emma & Matt – July 2023

Jorge was an amazing officiant for the most important day of our lives. Where we had nerves he helped us get by that. He was fun, very professional, and frankly just amazing. He asked us for some information about our story so he could paint our picture for our guests, and he couldn’t have done a better job. Our guests laughed, smiled, and we felt the warm embrace. It couldn’t have felt more perfect and Jorge is responsible for the orchestration of it all. We had several special requests that we wanted to represent us, and he rose to occasion and exceeded expectations. I couldn’t refer him fast enough to anyone looking to have their special day as amazing as he helped make ours. Thank you so much Jorge !! A+ is an understatement!!

Shauna & Ryan – July 2023

Jorge officiated our wedding 08/05/2023 and we could not be happier with how special he made our ceremony. He wrote a beautiful and personalized script that included our love story and vows. Jorge is very professional, honest and thoughtful. So many friends and family complimented us on how amazing our ceremony was and asked if Jorge was a close friend, as he was compassionate and genuine in his approach. If you are looking for an officiant for your special day, do not hesitate in hiring Jorge. He has exceeded our expectations in each part of the wedding process. You will not be disappointed.

Ashley & Ethan – August 2023

Jorge Ghazal was our wedding officiant. I don’t even know where to start, he was absolutely amazing! He took the time to talk to us a few weeks before the wedding to get to know us along with a questionnaire. He incorporated our love story into the ceremony and small details that we wrote about each other. We loved the personalized ceremony, it made it more special to us. If you are looking for an officiant who takes the time to know you and write the ceremony speech, Jorge is the one to go to!!

Kelsey & Matt – September 2023

We highly recommend Jorge for your big day! He was professional and a pleasure to work with. I had multiple guests come up to me at the conclusion of our ceremony and ask “who is your officiant? He was so professional and did a great job!” I could not agree more. Jorge made our day so special and we have zero regrets working with him for our big day. You will not regret Jorge and his service!

Jenna & Kobie – September 2023

From the start Jorge was very friendly and experienced, which eased our nerves about finding the right officiant. He had an initial meeting with us to get to know us and our preliminary requests (which we were clueless at, but he helped lead the conversation!). Then leading up to the day he was always very easy to get in contact with and never made us feel like we were bothersome for asking questions. He made our visions and love story come to life in our wedding ceremony script, which we got to review beforehand. It was so personalized to us from a detailed set of questions we filled out individually. It made a really nice touch that we got to hear little mini “vows” about what we said to Jorge without the other present. We didn’t even need to change anything in the ceremony script, it was perfect. The rehearsal went off without a hitch, he was so organized and professional and we never felt rushed. During the ceremony, he was very well-spoken and witty which kept us and our guests entertained and also tearing up. Everyone absolutely loved our ceremony because it wasn’t generic, it was made special for us. We would highly recommend Jorge for any wedding, especially if you have nontraditional situations. He never made us feel we had to be religious or not, he was completely accepting of our wedding parties (we had a man of honor and grooms woman), and just overall felt like a friend to us through the entire process. He was even a trooper and dealt well with our day of wedding anxieties and tried to help in any way he could!

Brianna & Devin – September 2023

When we met with Jorge on a Zoom call we immediately knew he’d be the perfect officiant for our wedding.  We could tell he was organized and confident, and he definitely knew exactly how to make our ceremony both flawless and unique.  He set a timeline for us, and made sure to keep us on track.  He is also very knowledgeable about the timing and details of applying for a marriage license which was really helpful as we weren’t familiar with that process.   Jorge even insisted on driving to the venue to rehearse the ceremony with us the day before, over an hour away for him, at no extra charge just to be certain everything went perfectly, and it did!

After receiving the first draft of our ceremony from Jorge a week or so before our wedding, he was very responsive and supportive  to some small changes we wished to make.  Jorge is clearly very experienced, and it was so helpful to be able to ask him what he normally does at certain parts of a ceremony, or what he’s found typically works best. His knowledge of the business is invaluable!

Our ceremony went perfectly, and was my absolute favorite part of what was a truly magical day.  Everything went smoothly on our day, although it went by in a flash, but the ceremony absolutely stood out to us and to so many of our guests. It was distinctive, lighthearted, and so much fun!  Jorge had the whole room laughing and cheering many times.  He told our love story so beautifully.  He had sent us a questionnaire that we both answered separately.  The questions were about our relationship, how we met and first date, and our engagement.  He also asked us how we’d best describe each other.  He then combined our answers and wrote and told our love story told from both of our perspectives!  He even had the idea to included some funny vows for each other, too!
We absolutely could not recommend a better officiant, many of our friends and family are still talking about our ceremony, and all the credit goes to Jorge!
Nancy & Mic – October 2023

Our initial meeting with Jorge was so incredibly helpful and informative! He took the time to understand our vision, ensuring that our ceremony would be personalized and meaningful. Throughout the entire process, Jorge was highly responsive, addressing our questions and concerns promptly, even through text which was very helpful! We felt genuinely involved in the ceremony creation, with Jorge valuing our input and preferences. The end result truly reflected us as a couple, capturing the essence of our relationship. Reading the ceremony for the first time was a heartwarming experience, and it set the perfect tone for our special day. Jorge presented the ceremony beautifully, striking the right balance of sincerity, humor and joy. During the wedding ceremony, we felt a profound sense of connection and emotion, thanks to Jorge’s skillful delivery. Our guests were equally moved and expressed their admiration for the personalized and heartfelt ceremony. A unique aspect of our experience was Jorge’s ability to seamlessly incorporate our love story elements that were significant to us. This added a special touch that resonated with both us and our guests, making our wedding truly unforgettable. Jorge exceeded our expectations, ensuring that our ceremony was not only well-organized but also a genuine reflection of our love story. We wholeheartedly recommend his services to other couples seeking a personalized and memorable wedding experience.

Stephanie & Joey – August 2023

We got married on 10.6.2023 and there are not enough words to describe how truly magical our day felt, and a lot of that is because we chose Jorge as our officiant. He is truly incredible at his job and you can tell he really puts so much into what he does. He is professional, punctual, responsive, thorough, organized, and very kind. I did not have to worry about a thing when it came to our ceremony because Jorge made me feel like I could 100% trust him. He made sure that the script he wrote with our very detailed love story, was just right. I loved everything about our ceremony and so did our guests. Even days later, our guests raved about him and how much they loved our ceremony! I could not recommend him enough. 

Vera & Keith – October 2023

When looking for an officiant for my wedding I did not know where to start and when I learned that that company I used for my DJ, South Coast Entertainment, offered an officiant service, I decided why not! Jorge by far exceeded my husbands and I’s expectations on how beautifully he officiated our wedding. Jorge was professional in our meeting prior to the wedding being prompt for our video chat meetings and was present for our rehearsal to ensure everyone knew to process that will happen the following day. He answered all of our questions from how we get a marriage license, how our processional/recessional will go, and all the in between things I never would have thought about. He was helpful and informative through the course of planning the wedding down stunningly executed an amazing ceremony. Jorge took what we have envisioned for our wedding and listened to certain elements we wanted included. After the ceremony, I cannot count how many guests asked if Jorge was one of our friends because how well he was able to tell our love story. He was able to encapsulate years of stories and tell our families how we came together. When I first read our ceremony, I was very touched that with the time Jorge took to not only get to know us and our story but meld our two perspectives of each other  into one very well said ceremony. During the ceremony, I felt very at ease and confident that all with go smooth and with Jorge’s amazing ceremony, if made for the start of an unforgettable night. I cannot recommend Jorge’s officiant services enough to anyone who is getting married. He made the process seamless and took any worry we had away. He even will hold onto your vow books and marriage license to ensure they are not forgotten on such a chaotic day. Jorge truly puts his heart into providing a truly beautiful ceremony that he can cater to exactly what you are looking for.

Hayley & Alan – Nov 2023

Let's make your dream wedding ceremony a reality!